

Notice of Meeting and Agenda

Regulatory Committee

Friday 17 June 2011 at 9.45 am in the City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh

1 Order of Business

Including any notices of motion and any other items of business submitted as urgent for consideration at the meeting.

2 Declaration of Interests

Members should declare any financial and non-financial interests they have in the items of business for consideration, identifying the relevant agenda item and the nature of their interest

3 Appointment of Convener and Vice-Convener of the Regulatory Committee 2011/12

Standing Orders state that each Committee will appoint its Convener and may appoint a Vice-Convener

4 Appointment of Vice-Convener of the Licensing Sub-Committee 2011/12

In accordance with Act of Council No 17 of 25 October 2007, the Convener of the Regulatory Committee would also be the Convener of the Licensing Sub-Committee. The Committee may wish to appoint a Vice-Convener of the Licensing Sub-Committee

Alastair Maclean
Head of Legal and Administrative Services

Notes:

- 1) Members are reminded that they may appoint substitutes. If members intend to appoint substitutes, they should contact Aileen McGregor, Committee Services, City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ; Tel: 0131 529 4325 or e-mail aileen.mcgregor@edinburgh.gov.uk.
- 2) A copy of the agenda and papers for the public part of this meeting will be available for inspection prior to the meeting at the main reception office, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh.
- The agenda, minutes and public reports for all the main Council Committees can be viewed online by going to www.edinburgh.gov.uk/cpol. Members and Officers of the Council can also view them by going to the Orb and clicking on Committee papers online.
- 4) If you have any questions about the agenda or meeting arrangements please contact Rhona Sinclair, Committee Services, City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ; Tel 0131 529 4238 or e-mail rhona.sinclair@edinburgh.gov.uk.

Membership

Councillor Cairns
Councillor Henderson
Councillor Lang
Councillor McKay
Councillor Kate MacKenzie

Councillor Mowat Councillor Munn Councillor Perry Councillor Snowden



Please recycle this paper